Professor Deb Hoskins of UW-La Crosse Received P.B. Poorman Award

Deb Hoskins headshot

Dr. Deb Hoskins, Professor of the UW-La Crosse Women’s and Gender Studies Department, received the UW System Dr. P. B. Poorman Award for Outstanding Achievement on Behalf of LBGTQ+ People.

Professor Hoskins is one of 13 honorees of this award, “an annual honor given to LGBTQ+ people or their allies who have helped to create a safer and more inclusive climate for LGBTQ+ people. The award celebrates the memory and legacy of Dr. Paula B. Poorman, a highly regarded faculty member at UW-Whitewater dedicated to improving the lives of LGBTQ+ people.”

2019 is the 11th anniversary of the founding of this award. Professor Hoskins was honored on November 7, 2029 at a ceremony at UW-Madison.

Congratulations, Professor Hoskins!